25 Songs – Day 5

25 Songs, 25 Days – A song that is often stuck in your head.

I really really love this song.  Again this is so hard.  But I have to admit that this song is on all of my “Cathie’s Favourite” playlists.  And it’s right up on there on my most played.   I’m forever singing it.  I love it, but it sometimes makes me a little sad as it really makes me think about how we are all getting older and our babies are growing up so quickly.  I’m also a little afraid of change, but there’s no escaping it.

Anyhoo, I also love Stevie & FM.  Big time! 🙂

Enjoy!  Cathie. xo

8 thoughts on “25 Songs – Day 5

  1. I absolutely love this song!! So glad you shared it. I know what you mean about time slipping by so quickly, both my kids are in high school now and it’s just surreal. Where did my babies go?

      • On my daughter’s 16th bday I remember telling my mom “It seems like yesterday I was rocking her to sleep.” My mom replied, “I feel the same way about you.”
        Guess that never changes.

  2. You will die. I have never seen this movie. I mean I’m familiar with it’s characters and I know it was all the rage and we had theaters here that were interactive. But not once did I attend. I think I was too busy reading Jim Morrison’s poetry and sitting atop parking structures with my best friend.

    • opps that was for Rocky Horror…lol Now this song I ADORE, ADORE, ADORE. I will play it and replay it so many times in a row and I first heard it from the Smashing Pumpkins and loved their version more but then I heard the real one…this one and I love it so much.

    • Haha.. I am forever commenting on the wrongs posts. I am still not the hugest fan of the movie itself, but some of the songs are good. You know, I think I have a very old Jim Morrison poetry book somewhere in my cupboard that I stole off my brother years ago. I’ll have to dig it out. If it’s one you don’t have I will send it to you. xo Hang on, now I’m commenting on the wrong comments. Arrggghhh… anyway. Yep love Stevie and this version most, but I’m definitely going to go and listen to the Smashing Pumpkins version now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

