25 Songs – Day 6

25 Songs, 25 Days – A song that reminds you of a best friend

Sorry for the stack of posts, but I’m trying to catch back up to where I should have been.  I know there’s probably no hurry, but it’s nice to be on the same page with everyone.

Anyway, I was pretty sheltered I guess when it came to movies and TV’s compared to some of my friends.  I had not seen the Rocky Horror Picture Show until I watched it with my best friend Belinda around oh 1990’ish.  Of course she knew it word for word and could do every dance and I felt like a complete outsider thinking what the heck is the movie and what drugs are all these people on?  Anyway the movie or more so the songs grew on me and B’s enthusiasm would not allow anything else so of course any time we were out on the town and this came on well… of course we had to dance to it.

So…..

It’s just a jump to the left.
And then a step to the right.
Put your hands on your hips.
You bring your knees in tight.
But it’s the pelvic thrust
That really drives you insane.
Let’s do the time-warp again.
Let’s do the time-warp again.

Oh great, now this is going to be stuck in my head all day. 🙂

Cathie.

Oops, nearly forgot… playing along with these guys.

Kate @ Did That Just Happen

Melanie Jo Moore

Surviving the Mad House

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

 

2 thoughts on “25 Songs – Day 6

  1. I love this song!! I could never get into the movie, but this song is awesome. And it sounds like you’ve got a great memory to go along with it.

Leave a Reply

