25 Songs – Day 8 – A song that reminds you of your first love.

25 Days, 25 Songs – A song that reminds you of your first love

Okay, I kind of covered this one in my second post with my most recent-ex, so I’m going to throw to Kevin Bacon.  I saw Footloose when I was about 12 and fell madly and deeply in love Ren McCormack from Footloose.  I even had a Dance your Ass off shirt which I nagged and nagged my mum to buy me even though she was mortifed to think her little girl was wearing a midriff shirt with Ass written on it.  🙂  I was sooooo bad…

FootlooseDanceYourAssOff_Pol

Oh such good times.  It was my first soundtrack cassette.  Oh no scratch that second, my first was Eddie and the Cruisers.  Ooooh I loved Eddie too. I was always going to name my son Ren.  But remember… I was 12.   But anyway back to Kevin / Ren.   Long story short…  I hearted him very very much until I discovered Jon Bon Jovi.

Kevy

PS… he was way too good for Aerial.

Cathie.

3 thoughts on “25 Songs – Day 8 – A song that reminds you of your first love.

  1. Love this song!! I had the soundtrack on audio cassette as well. I replaced on CD when I got a CD player and now have a digital copy. It’s good stuff all around. And Ren is a super cool name.

Leave a Reply

