25 Songs – Day 10 – A song from your favourite band

Okay, as a couple of you have mentioned, it’s really hard to say favourite band sometimes, because I know I have so many I love.  But honestly, still to do this day after many years I really do love my Gunners.  My best friend and I just really go silly together when we listen to this stuff.  It’s a bond between a big group of friends of mine who went to many concerts, had many parties and camping adventures together and these guys were the soundtrack to all of it.   I love all of their songs, but this one seems the right GnR song today as I’m struggling with so much family stuff at the moment.   You can love your family to the moon and back, but WOW, sometimes…. it’s really frickin’ hard!

Loving this challenge guys.

Cathie. xo

Playing along with these guys…  please take the time to check in on them.

Melanie Jo Moore

Surviving the Mad House

Life in the Wylde West

Bishop Eddie Tatro’s Study

Writing in the Night

10 thoughts on “25 Songs – Day 10 – A song from your favourite band

  1. Get out of my head! This was on my top list of songs to post for this day because I listened to it 500 hundred times a month when I was a teenager. And both the versions of Don’t Cry? I’m sure just as many times! Thanks for sharing. Love this jam!

    • Haha! Sorry Melanie. We obviously have great taste. 🙂 Yes I loved both versions of Don’t Cry too. Hmmm… may have to throw the headphones on and listen now! 😉

Leave a Reply

